ABOUT WHITEHORSE SHOWTIME

Whitehorse Showtime is a theatrical experience performed every year by over 100 Scouts and Guides in Victoria, Australia.


Starting out in 1965, Rod Savage OAM organised the very first Whitehorse Showtime which was performed at the Box Hill Town Hall.

With over 50 consecutive seasons, Whitehorse Showtime continues to provide quality performing arts training to Scouting and Guiding youth. We pride ourselves on giving everyone a go and encourage every member to do their best.

“When all is said and done, we’ve had a lot of fun, that nobody can ever take away.”


BADGE

With the inception of Whitehorse Showtime in 1965, it was decided that the team should have a scarf of its own. The colour was similar to the one used on the badge from the 7th Australian Jamboree held at Dandenong in 1964/65.

Team members from the first show were asked to submit designs, and the one finally selected came from Ric Butler of 16th Box Hill Senior Scouts. It incorporates the White Horse, traditionally connected with Box Hill through the old White Horse Inn, and a pair of Theatre trumpets to complete the theme. Additional artwork was done by Richard Godden who prepared the final drawings.

Whitehorse Badge

2017 PERFORMANCE DATES

Friday 18th August 7:30pm
Saturday 19th August 7:30pm
Sunday 20th August 3:00pm
Wednesday 23rd August 7:30pm
Thursday 24th August 7:30pm
Friday 25th August 7:30pm
Saturday 26th August 3:00pm
Cast Dates

FOLLOW US

TICKETS

Join Whitehorse Showtime 2017 as we trek through the Sands of Time and marvel at the adventures that await us. Experience the bustling markets of ancient Egypt and the lavish parties of Viking housewives. Get an insight into a strange and awe-inspiring future, and join in the lawless escapades of the Wild West.

There's something for everyone and fun for the whole family!



Buy Tickets Booking Form
Showtime Poster

MERCHANDISE

Whitehorse Showtime has a selection of merchandise now available for 2017.

Our merchandise includes a Show DVD, Photo DVD and a selection of apparel items.

Click the link for more.

Merchandise

APPLICATIONS

Applications for 2018 coming soon...

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Cast is open to invested Scouts, Venturers, Rovers, Leaders and equivalent aged members of Guides Victoria.

HONOUR ROLL


Whitehorse Showtime acknowledges the dedication of many long-serving members over the years.


Honour Roll

CONTACT US

Luke Palmer

Producer & Creative Director

producer@whitehorseshowtime.org

0431 684 046

Kieran Van Geyzel

Deputy Producer & Artistic Director

deputy.producer@whitehorseshowtime.org

Lisa Wright

Finance Director

finance.director@whitehorseshowtime.org

Doug Wright

Executive Director

executive.director@whitehorseshowtime.org

Cate-Linne Conway

Production Director

production.director@whitehorseshowtime.org

0478 079 235

Martin Pascal-Murray

Musical Director

musical.director@whitehorseshowtime.org

0419 310 814

Hannah Denadic

Support Team Director

support.director@whitehorseshowtime.org

Krista Leveleky

Technical Director

technical.director@whitehorseshowtime.org

Oskar Revesz

Marketing Director

marketing.director@whitehorseshowtime.org

0448 787 157