ABOUT WHITEHORSE SHOWTIME

Whitehorse Showtime is a theatrical experience performed every year by over 100 Scouts and Guides in Victoria, Australia.


Starting out in 1965, Rod Savage OAM organised the very first Whitehorse Showtime which was performed at the Box Hill Town Hall.

With over 50 consecutive seasons, Whitehorse Showtime continues to provide quality performing arts training to Scouting and Guiding youth. We pride ourselves on giving everyone a go and encourage every member to do their best.

“When all is said and done, we’ve had a lot of fun, that nobody can ever take away.”


BADGE

With the inception of Whitehorse Showtime in 1965, it was decided that the team should have a scarf of its own. The colour was similar to the one used on the badge from the 7th Australian Jamboree held at Dandenong in 1964/65.

Team members from the first show were asked to submit designs, and the one finally selected came from Ric Butler of 16th Box Hill Senior Scouts. It incorporates the White Horse, traditionally connected with Box Hill through the old White Horse Inn, and a pair of Theatre trumpets to complete the theme. Additional artwork was done by Richard Godden who prepared the final drawings.

Whitehorse Badge

FOLLOW US

TICKETS

Whitehorse Showtime tickets are available for purchase online and at the box office.

Ticket sales available in 2018.


Showtime Posters

MERCHANDISE

Whitehorse Showtime has a selection of merchandise available for sale each year.

Our merchandise includes a Show DVD, Photo DVD and a selection of apparel items.

Sales commence during the run of the show.

APPLICATIONS

Applications for 2018 coming soon...

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Cast is open to invested Scouts, Venturers, Rovers, Leaders and equivalent aged members of Guides Victoria.

HONOUR ROLL


Whitehorse Showtime acknowledges the dedication of many long-serving members over the years.


Honour Roll

CONTACT US

Kieran Van Geyzel

Producer

producer@whitehorseshowtime.org

0411 113 512

Lisa Wright

Finance Director

finance.director@whitehorseshowtime.org

0438 255 261

Stu Holley

Production Manager

production.manager@whitehorseshowtime.org

Cate-Linne Conway

Director

director@whitehorseshowtime.org

Kat Van Geyzel

Support Manager

support.manager@whitehorseshowtime.org

Martin Pascal-Murray

Musical Director

musical.director@whitehorseshowtime.org

0419 310 814

Oskar Revesz

Marketing Manager

marketing.manager@whitehorseshowtime.org

0448 787 157

(Soon to be advised)

Technical Manager

technical.manager@whitehorseshowtime.org

Doug Wright

Executive Producer

executive.producer@whitehorseshowtime.org